My undergrad days are numbered

Official date of my convocation ceremony: 31st July 2013.

My undergrad days are numbered. After spending 4 years in NTU, it has finally come (once again) to begin a new chapter in my life. A chapter, full of uncertainties, where even the author doesn’t know where the life story will lead to at the end of the day. Nonetheless, looking back, I have few regrets. My life as an undergrad is full of good memories, one that I will never forget.

It’s been fun and eventful. I made so many friends along the way. I have grown to be more open to other people. More receptive to them. I have grown to be more comfortable to basically anyone I have met. They helped me grow throughout my four years in NTU. They make my life so wonderful, so full of joy and happiness, that it makes me sad that I have to move on with my life, as with the rest of my friends and their own lives. But good things still happened nonetheless, one that I will cherish for the rest of my days.

You only get one shot to live your live to the fullest as an undergrad. And in my own little ways, I have lived that kind of life. I am eternally grateful to have known some of the best people and filled my life around them. There is nothing but goodness in them, and in turn, that goodness filled me, making me a better person. I hope in turn I have filled them with nothing but goodness. I hope I have made an impact in their lives, just as much as they have made and impact in mine. Though they may never know how much some of my friends have truly made an impact in my life, at the very least, I will try my best not to forget them and hopefully pass it on to another person who I will meet in the future.

Leave a Reply

