The end of another semester and a new year

The last 3 to 4 months was probably the toughest semester in my uni life that I have ever experienced. Now that it’s over, the amount of relief that I am feeling right now is indescribable. It has been said that Year 3 Sem 1 is probably the toughest semester, and they are right. It was one hell of a journey. 7 modules with 7 written exam papers in what could possibly the heaviest set of modules I have ever taken. I hope that next semester would be a smooth journey for me, so that I can at least concentrate on other stuff that would help me prepare and set things in order and start focusing on my life in the next 5 years after I graduate. I think now would be a good time to rearrange your priorities and prepare for another phase in life. But for now, I am really glad the the exams are over, and the holidays have begun.

2012 is coming and I must make a mental note to start thinking about my new year’s resolutions once again. I must write it down and be visible so that it would be a constant reminder on the things I believe in and the goals that I would like to achieve in the coming year. But before that, I would need to know my results for this semester before plotting my way to reach my goals.

I cant wait to catch up on my reading, to hang out with my friends old and new and just have fun doing the things I enjoy most. In fact right after my exams, I have already started on those things, and my schedule for december is slowly starting to fill up with lots of stuff to do with my friends. I have only 5 weeks of holiday, so I should make full use of the time to do the things I enjoy most. I have also started reading books that I have bought months ago, and it has been an amazing feeling, starting on a new book.

I also plan to blog more often from now on. I shouldn’t be afraid to blog more on my life no matter how mundane it is. So long as it is an expression of myself, I will feel satisfied just writing it down. Maintaining this blog for this long is an amazing feat. It is something that I would not just abandon outright. I have poured years of my life on this, so its only logical to continue doing what I enjoy doing from time to time.

Leave a Reply

